home        |        about        |        programs        |        events       |        resources       |       contact

Our Mission:

Progressive Christians Uniting engages people and communities to embody Jesus’ way of compassion and justice for our world.

Our Mission & Values

Our Vision:

As Progressive Christians Uniting fulfills its mission, individuals and communities grow more deeply in faith, find strength in one another, and build the prophetic movement for social transformation.

Conscientious Projector: 
Films with Principle and Progressive Discussion

Conscientious Projector offers free screenings of socially conscious films in Claremont and Pasadena. Claremont is presented by PCU’s Pomona Valley chapter. Pasadena’s series is presented by the Sustainable World Ministry at All Saints Church. Click here for upcoming screenings.

Click Now to Donatehttps://51683.thankyou4caring.org/https://51683.thankyou4caring.org/https://51683.thankyou4caring.org/shapeimage_4_link_0shapeimage_4_link_1

Progressive Christians Uniting

Planned Giving

Why include PCU in your will?

Click here to find out.

Justice Not Jails is a multiyear campaign designed to aggregate and enhance the faith community’s involvement in working against racialized mass incarceration in California.

We invite you to visit the website at www.justicenotjails.org


E-Newsletter Archives

To search our e-newsletter articles by subject, visit our blog!

Thursday, July 28, 2016

“Wine” Together About Our Troubling Times Event

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Do Not Stand Idly By

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Dear White Folks: Which Side Are You On?

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Patriotism in a Brexit World

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Gender-inclusive Bathroom Signs

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Practicing Piety

Thursday, May 19, 2016

PCU New Direction Announcement

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Voting as an Act of Faith Resource

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Voting as an Act of Faith

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Deeper Love Announcement

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Interfaith Solidarity

Thursday, March 31, 2016

A Wage for Living

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Make the Week Holy

Thursday, March 3, 2016

The Gospel of Feminism

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Listening for Lent

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Stopping Gentrification is Half the Battle

Thursday, January 21, 2016

A Primer on Progressive Faith and Politics

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Oregon Protests and Liquidating the Commons

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Roman Empire launches surprise assault in Bethlehem

Thursday, December 10, 2015

The Incarnation of the Indigenous Divine

Thursday, November 25, 2015

Giving Thanks in a World Gone Mad

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Ally is Action, Not an Identity

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Reclaiming Salvation for Today

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Justice Not Jails Project Co-Sponsoring AME Lay Witness Night

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Christian-Muslim “Standing Together” Dinner and Program

Thursday, October 1. 2015

A Progressive Catholic Reflection on the Pope’s Visit

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Requesting Feedback on PCU

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Confronting the Powers

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Ending Indefinite Solitary Confinement

Click here  for more.

Introducing the Deeper Love project, developed by PCU Board Member. Within Deeper Love  you will find a wealth of resources to assist congregations to embody Jesus’ way of compassion and justice in our world. Click here to get started. This resource is also available in print now; you can purchase it here.

Deeper LoveDeeperLove.html
Faithful Rhetoric for
Progressive Social ChangeDeeperLove.html

PCU’s "Eighth Day Project" small group study is ready for use in your congregation. You can access it, along with other resources, at our Eighth Day Project page. We are also providing free trainings for eco-ministry team facilitators.

If you are interested in being trained, email or call the PCU office.

PCU’s Eighth Day Project
We Who Believe in Freedom

Justice Not Jails, a project administered by PCU, has released a 7-part curriculum designed for Christians who want to learn more about the mass incarceration epidemic in the state of California. You can access the materials here.

Click Now to Donatehttps://51683.thankyou4caring.org/https://51683.thankyou4caring.org/https://51683.thankyou4caring.org/shapeimage_16_link_0shapeimage_16_link_1
Find a Progressive ChurchMap.html
Progressive Congregations

Our page for progressive Christian churches is up!

What does it mean to be a progressive Christian congregation? Have you recently joined our network of progressive churches?

Learn more about what it means to be a progressive congregation and what kind of resources are available to you .

You can also find information on how to become part of this awesome network of churches. Click here for details.

Friends and Affiliates of PCU

Click here to view a complete list of all friends and affiliates of PCU.

Gender-Inclusive Bathrooms

Progressive congregations in our network now have the opportunity to purchase gender-inclusive bathroom signs for their churches at a discounted price! Take a step to make your bathrooms safe and inclusive for all. Check it out here!

If your church has already established gender-inclusive bathrooms, let us know and send us a photo!